Who we are


Comité de Recherche et d'Information Indépendantes sur le Génie Génétique was founded in 1999 by Madame Corinne Lepage, Pr Jean-Marie Pelt, Pr Gilles-Éric Séralini and Madame Chantal Jacquet.

The committee is made up of a Board of Directors and a multidisciplinary Scientific Advisory Board.

Honorary Chairman: Mrs Corinne Lepage         

President of CRIIGEN from its creation until 2009. Following her election to the European Parliament, Madame Lepage ceased all activities within CRIIGEN and was appointed Honorary President.

Lawyer, co-founder of the Huglo Lepage law firm in 1978, former minister, former MEP, former professor at the Paris Institute of Political Studies.

Founder of "Justice pesticides" and "TREEES". She is also the author of three reports, including two published by "Documentation Française" on environmental democracy (2008), the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (2015) and the New World economy (2015), as well as some thirty books on ecology, environmental law and civil society.

Back to top